Right of Citizen to Time Bound Delivery of Services from Government Departments in Various States of India (Right to Public Services)


Code No.: NL 06 Category:

Right to Public Services enactment is a statutory law in India. The provisions in the enactment ensure time bound delivery of services by the Government to its citizen. The Book gives an overall state of the Right to Services law in various States of India in a summary way. Three State-level FAQs are included in the book to educate the readers about the right to service procedures. Text of one bare Act has also been included in the book as an example of the legislation. The law provides mechanism for punishing the errant public servants if they are deficient in providing the stipulated services in time. A brief of the law in various States is given in the book. States covered are:

  1. Madhya Pradesh
  2. Bihar
  3. Rajasthan
  4. Uttar Pradesh
  5. Delhi
  6. Punjab
  7. Haryana
  8. Jammu & Kashmir
  9. Jharkhand
  10. Himachal Pradesh
  11. Karnataka
  12. Kerala
  13. Chhatisgarh
  14. Uttarakhand
  15. Odisha
  16. Assam
  17. Gujarat
  18. West Bengal
  19. Goa
  20. Maharastra
  21. Mizoram